Design inspiration

Time magazine names its top 10 magazine covers of 2008 and this is number one. Yes, this is a class on digital journalism but I’ll flag inspiration of all types and link to it. And I’m counting on you to do the same.

mag_cover_newyorker_obama

4 responses to “Design inspiration

  1. Hey. UW journalism major Page Level here. I’m really looking forward to this course. It’s about time UW devoted some resources to this rapidly evolving field.

    Anyway, here’s one of the places I look for inspiration: It’s a New York based photo agency like Magnum, which I see you’ve already linked. These are some of the world’s best photographers – James Nachtwey, Christopher Morris, Lauren Greenfield, Marcus Bleasdale. All excel at telling stories through their pictures.

    Also, I’d like to point out that the Magnum blog is alive and kicking, ever since photographer Alec Soth gave it some new direction. Some of the discussions generated in the comments sections are pretty informative, and Magnum members are often active participants.

    Anyone who gives a rip about still photography would benefit from either.

    • A Magnum blog? Good to know. I’m going to link to it. Thanks for posting BEFORE class even starts. Wow. My expectations are high.

  2. Hmm, neither of my links posted. I’ll try one at a time.

    VII Photo Agency
    http://www.viiphoto.com/

  3. Ok that worked.

    Magnum Blog
    http://blog.magnumphotos.com/

Leave a Reply

