Poynter asks if this example of Twitter is actual reporting…

Another interesting read on the intersection of Twitter and journalism, which is now our favorite subject, right? I mean, besides GREAT AUDIO!! Monica raised a great point today about how communicators are curious and in-touch and I tend to agree with her. I think you can make up your own mind if something is worth/not worth exploring. But you should at least experiment with something before you make the call. I can’t tell you how many people in my old newsroom pooh-poohed Facebook and now you should see them trying to friend everyone they can find. I’m late to Facebook but I should have listened when some  UW students told me about it four years ago.

Leave a Reply

