A-Rod: As lovely as Mount Rainier. On acid.

picture-22

Or maybe that should be ” juiced-up golden retriever.”

I’m obsessed with the Alex Rodriguez/Selena Roberts/I took steroids/She stalked me/I apologize sordid story. Not because I’m a big fan of his. (I learned long ago not to put athletes on pedestals. Kobe Bryant. Boo.) But because years ago I got to hang out with him for a story. I got teased for my metaphors, especially the Mount Rainier one. However, I stand by them except that um, maybe they should be amended.

Of course this was years ago when he was in Seattle and his body was virginal…

Here’s the story.

One response to “A-Rod: As lovely as Mount Rainier. On acid.

  1. the story seems almost like satire in light of his recent confessions!

Leave a Reply

