Personal Inspiration

I’ve spent four weeks teaching eight different groups of GearUp students. Our class was Digital Narratives using the Flips.

The students were, at various times, engaging, challenging, chatty, attentive, sweet, patient and ambitious. Each group had its own personality and I wish I had documented all of them and their work.

I’m already brainstorming how I might be able to get involved again next year, when these students will be high school seniors.

But a lasting memory of GearUp 2009 will be how they all took to their assignments. My favorite photo is here.

Red Square, 7-29-09

Red Square, 7-29-09

And it’s the first of what I hope will be a variety of images that I will begin to include as part of my Portfolio.

Leave a Reply

